Our Will to Live

Three Symphony Hall premieres:
Andris Nelsons conducts Boston Symphony Orchestra members performing the Overture for Small Orchestra by Terezín composer Hans Krása — a Symphony Hall debut.
Annette Miller performs the Symphony Hall debut of Terezín composer Viktor Ullmann’s dramatic setting of Rainer Maria Rilke’s wartime prose poem, “Cornets Christoph Rilke,” with pianist Vytas Baksys and original set designs by painter Daniel Ludwig.
Members of the BSO will perform André Previn's 2018 TMF commission, Quintet for Horn and String Quartet — one of the maestro’s last works.

"Our will to create was commensurate with our will to live."
- Viktor Ullmann, composer interned in the Nazi concentration camp Terezín (Theresienstadt)
For more information visit
, 6:00 pm

Boston Symphony Hall
301 Massachusetts Ave
Boston, MA 02115
United States