Masterworks Chorale presents Vivaldi’s Gloria

Masterworks Chorale

Experience the splendor of Baroque Venice with two brilliant works by Antonio Vivaldi, his ever-popular Gloria and the rarely performed Dixit Dominus (“Di Praga”), and exquisite motets by Claudio Monteverdi, whose noble style paved the way for the Baroque era.

Kevin Leong conducts the 75-voice Masterworks Chorale and a professional Baroque orchestra on Saturday, November 9, 2019, at 8:00 PM at Harvard University’s Sanders Theatre (45 Quincy Street) in Cambridge, Massachusetts. The concert features a superb trio of soloists—sopranos Teresa Wakim and Sarah Yanovitch and mezzo-soprano Julia Soojin Cavallaro—and a period orchestra of some of Boston’s best Baroque instrumentalists.

Tickets are $50, $35, and $20 and can be purchased online at $5 Student Rush Tickets may be purchased 90 minutes prior to the performance, as available. Ample free parking is available in the garage at 7 Felton Street, between Broadway and Cambridge Streets.

A pre-concert talk by Dr. Laura Stanfield Prichard precedes the concert at 7:30 PM. Dr. Prichard is a regular pre-concert speaker and writer for the San Francisco and Chicago Symphonies and is the Principal Lecturer for Boston Baroque and Boston Opera Collaborative.

Founded in 1940, Masterworks Chorale is one of the leading choruses in the Boston area and an active part of the region’s musical community. It draws its committed singers, professional orchestra, and talented soloists from throughout New England. The Chorale performs a three-concert series at Sanders Theatre and other venues, offers popular community sings at the holidays and in the summer, and provides intergenerational outreach opportunities.

The 80th season of Masterworks Chorale is sponsored by the Bose Corporation and funded in part by the Massachusetts Cultural Council, a state agency.

For more information, please visit or call (617) 858–6785.
For more information visit
, 8:00 pm

Masterworks Chorale
PO Box 382231
Cambridge, MA 02238
United States